At least we’re getting winter this time.

You know what I wish? That it would snow all winter long. I’m not even kidding. It wouldn’t have to snow 24/7, obviously. But the last week has been awesome. I dearly hope that continues into January. Nate and I went snowmobiling the last two days and it was so much fun. The best word to describe it is exhilarating. It’s also beautiful, especially when we’re riding the trails on the state land through the Kettle Moraine Forest. Yesterday it was snowing while we were out and I couldn’t get over the beauty. If only there were a way to completely block out the sound of the sleds so that I could feel the silence. But I like the sound, too.

It snowed all day yesterday. It’s still snowing now. Not nearly like last week Thursday, but hey, more snow is always nice. A friend and I were going to have a coffee date this morning, but decided staying at our respective houses and reading was a better idea. Besides, then I don’t have to try to get out of the driveway. Or pretend my body isn’t aching ALL OVER. Good aches, though. That’s what snowmobiling does to you.

**************************************************

Anyway. A new year begins in a few days! Are you ready for whatever 2013 may bring? I have a lot of hopes, dreams, and wishes. As do we all, I’m sure. I also have a few goals set for myself, which I will be posting about soon.

Leave a Reply

