‘Twas the day after Christmas…

…and I haven’t gotten anything done. There’s plenty I could be doing. But the last few days were such a whirlwind that today all I really can do is eat leftover goodies and stare into space. Not really stare into space as much as stare at a book. Which translates into something productive, I suppose!

We were hoping to go snowmobiling this afternoon, but since Nate won’t be home until a little after three o’clock and it pretty much gets dark an hour after that, it’s not going to happen today. Not that snowmobiling at night isn’t enjoyable, but the lights on his sled are iffy at best right now and I have trouble seeing at night, so… Tomorrow and Friday look like better choices!

Now that my “Twenty-five Days of Christmas Cheer” challenge is completed, my posting will probably lessen. The posts won’t be everyday, that’s for sure. I have no idea what I’d write every single day at this point. In the next week I will for sure be posting my New Year’s Resolutions, though they aren’t so much resolutions as they are actual, solid goals to work towards. It’s always good to have goals. I’ve always had goals. But they tended to be more long-term than anything. Things like go to college, graduate college, get married, travel the world, buy a Victorian house, etc…have filled my head for years. With the Lord’s help, I’ve accomplished the first three! I suppose that’s a good thing. 🙂

But short-term goals are good too. They prepare you for the long-term, or at least they can.

So, on this day after Christmas, I shall leave you all to your food-gift-and-family-fun-induced comas and hopefully you’ve got your own goals to set for the coming year! Me? I’m going to drink some tea and read a book.

One thought on “‘Twas the day after Christmas…

  1. Don’t forget our plans missy! 🙂 You still need to send me a link to that blog you told me about…

    And I thought of you on Friday. I was driving to my mom’s house, and some nice snow mobilers helped me get my hood open. It was the first time I wish I had a snowmobile…. haha.

Leave a Reply

