Twenty-Five Days of Christmas Cheer: December 17th

If I don’t see either snowfall or sunshine soon (preferably snow), I just might go crazy. This dreary, wet weather is no fun. It’s gloomy and just…blah. It makes me sleepy, which is no fun at all when I have so much to do. Seriously, not even coffee is waking me up today!

I am still working on my Christmas apron. At the rate I’m going, I might be able to wear it next year… The pattern isn’t that difficult, but I somehow manage to do everything backwards and then have to rip it out and start over. I have the skirt part done, but the bib and straps are giving me a lot of trouble. Maybe tomorrow will be a better time to try. Maybe even tonight, I don’t know. I hope it’s done soon so that I share a picture of it!

Beyond that, I have nothing really good to share today. The Hobbit was excellent, and now I have this itch to write my own fantasy adventure tale involving dragons and magic rings. I’ve always wanted to write a story like that; even started a few times. Hmm. Maybe that’ll be one of my New Year’s Resolutions — to begin writing again. 🙂

It’s a week until Christmas Eve and I hope everyone is ready!

I’m definitely not, which is why I’m going to watch A Charlie Brown Christmas. Oh wait…I don’t have that one. Maybe I’ll watch Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer instead. And drink a cup of hot chocolate.

Leave a Reply

