Twenty-five Days of Christmas Cheer: December 14th (Stylin’ It: Holiday Inn)

https://i0.wp.com/2.bp.blogspot.com/-QN7vZb-Yj9w/TvTSCE7oXEI/AAAAAAAADk4/mUN1QrgHIo8/s1600/Holiday+Inn+03.jpg

Though I didn’t get to go see The Hobbit at midnight last night, I did stay up pretty late watching Holiday Inn. This is a lovely and funny film. People compare this one and White Christmas, but I find that rather unfair. My favorite is White Christmas, but that doesn’t mean I don’t love Holiday Inn almost as much. Besides, the stories really are completely different; they have their similarities, yes, but no matter. Also, I always watch Holiday Inn in black and white. That’s how it was originally and that’s how I’ll keep it. Same goes for It’s a Wonderful Life.

As I was watching the film last night, I kept thinking that I absolutely loved the clothes that both Linda Mason (left in the above photo) and Lila Dixon (right) wore. So today I’m attempting a fashion post of sorts. Welcome to Fashion Friday, everyone!

Awards Banquet Presenter DressUpgrade to Grand HeelNever Too Jaded Earrings

For Miss Linda Mason’s look, check out this beauty from ModCloth, the Awards Banquet Presenter Dress. Pair it with the Upgrade to Grand Heel and Never Too Jaded Earrings for a gorgeous vintage-inspired look! A red lipstick wouldn’t go wrong here, either.

Running Circles Around You EarringsBreakfast Epiphanies DressDoo Bee Doo Bee Shoe Heel in Black

For Miss Lila Dixon’s look, the Breakfast Epiphanies Dress seems delightfully perfect. Pair it with nude stockings, the Doo Bee Doo Bee Shoe Heel and these glitzy Running Circles Around You Earrings to complete the look.

******************************************

Okay, for my first Fashion Friday post, this looks a little messy. I was going to use Polyvore to arrange the sets, but for some reason, not all the pieces I wanted to use were on there. If anyone who does these posts on a regular basis has any tips, please please let me know!

Leave a Reply

