I just joined Ravelry!

For those of you who don’t know, ravelry.com is a social media website for knitters and crocheters. Of which, at this point it would be prudent to say that I am neither. Yes, I have known how to knit for the last 7-8 years, but I honestly never made much. I guess I just felt it wasn’t worth my time. The same goes for crocheting, but this I’ve never done. So, I have been intending to get back into knitting, and try my hand at crochet. My cousin is an avid knitter and she kept telling me to join Ravelry, but I kept putting it off. But now, I finally did it.

My first project, I think (read: hope) will be a few dishcloths. The pattern I found looks exactly like the very first knitting project I ever did, so that pretty much means it must be easy. My goal is to work myself up to a skill level where I can then attempt to make the projects in the Jane Austen Knits magazines that I have bought. Because everyone knows I’m a Jane Austen fanatic.  And hey, I want to make my own socks, because I’m SICK AND TIRED of bad quality footwear. Hmph.

Now, if I can just find my knitting needles….

^^Don’t they look so lovely?? I hope mine turn out as nicely….

7 thoughts on “I just joined Ravelry!

Leave a Reply

