Twenty-five Days of Christmas Cheer: December 3rd

It’s dear hubby’s and my first anniversary!!!! I honestly cannot believe it has been an entire year already. He is so precious to me. ❤

Unfortunately for us, he ended up having to work basically all day and all evening. I was incredibly upset about this at first, but then I realized that we can always go out for dinner tomorrow night instead, and besides that, most of the nice restaurants in our area are closed on Mondays. There’s almost always something good in every situation. 🙂

As for today, though it’s 1:00 in the afternoon and all I’ve done today is catch up on The Lizzie Bennet Diaries and drink coffee (well, and eat breakfast), I am now going to go put on a pretty dress, a bit of makeup, and bake cookies and do housework like the young homemaker that I am! Seriously, most days I don’t even bother getting dressed if I don’t have plans to go anywhere, since working and cleaning in my comfy pants is quite nice, but it being our anniversary, I want to make an effort. Besides, a girl likes to look pretty now and then.

In Christmas news, we went and picked out our tree yesterday afternoon! It is a Fraser Fir and it is lovely. I have to make room for it in front of the windows and then we will bring it inside and begin the hair-raising process of putting on the lights. (I hate it, but I’m actually pretty good at it, so the job falls to me.)

So, with the Christmas music turned up (gotta love Pandora — I have a “Christmas Carols” station that plays only sacred carols, none of that weird secular crap) and filling the house, it’s time to spread some holiday cheer. Now, if only it would snow…

One thought on “Twenty-five Days of Christmas Cheer: December 3rd

Leave a Reply

