Merry Monday: Christmas is coming!

Yesterday in church, our pastor reminded us all that Christmas Day was one month away. That wasn’t the point of his sermon or anything, but it gave me a shock. I knew it was November 25th, and thus December 25th obviously was a month later, but still. Sometimes it just doesn’t hit me early enough, I guess, haha. At any rate, I woke up this morning determined to head into December with Advent and Christmas fully on my mind.

It’s now 11:30 am and I haven’t done anything except organize my Christmas Pinterest boards. -shrug- I suppose that’s as good a start as any, and since I’m still not feeling the greatest, it’s probably to be expected. Plus, I didn’t have to work today. Maybe I should go into work, just so I can pick up a Christmas tree. (I’m still wondering how our kittens are going to handle that…O_O Might have to forgo most of the ornaments this year.) My birthday is this coming Thursday, and that has traditionally been the day that I begin to decorate, but I want to start a little sooner this year, especially as our first wedding anniversary is next Monday, December 3rd. I can’t believe it’s almost been one year!!

I think perhaps I will attempt to post everyday in December; Christmas has always been my favorite, and so I should have plenty to post about, even if all I post is a photo and a Bible verse. Advent is, after all, a season of preparing. And on a more personal note, even though our first Christmas was technically last year, with the wedding being so soon after Thanksgiving, I had so little time to prepare for Christmas, so this year will hopefully be much better! I always have grand plans in my head…they rarely happen, but we shall see.

Leave a Reply

