Wizarding Wednesdays: a bit o’ magic to get you through the week!

Hello and welcome to Wizarding Wednesdays, a new series on my blog! I just thought of this now, so bear with me. I don’t even know why, since I was just sitting here reading The Kissing Sailor (which is about that awesome photo from WWII; you should read it), and drinking black coffee. Neither of those has anything to do with the world of magic.

Anywho, I did just finish my umpteenth re-read of Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone last week. Yes, I have a battered paperback copy of the British edition. When I visited England six years ago, I found a copy for 2 pounds in a resale book shop. It made me so happy, you have no idea. Honestly, I bought too many books on that trip, but that is entirely beside the point.

So, Wizarding Wednesdays. What is this about, you ask? Well, for the most part it will be to celebrate the world of Harry Potter. Though the books and movies are behind us, that doesn’t mean the magic won’t live on. I mean, come on, so many of us grew up with Harry and friends. I identified SO MUCH with Hermione Granger that it’s hardly even funny. And Emma Watson is such a gorgeous person, inside and out.

Since this is my introduction post, I don’t have much more to add. If anyone has ideas, please comment. Also, I have to point out that I know I won’t be posting on this series every single Wednesday, since I am not super consistent with posting, and I sometimes do Wordless Wednesday posts.

Without further ado, here is an amusing photo of everyone’s favorite hairy half-giant:

 

One thought on “Wizarding Wednesdays: a bit o’ magic to get you through the week!

Leave a Reply

