absence makes the heart grow fonder

I have neglected this blog, and I am really very sorry for this. There is so much I could have been posting, I’m sure. Our first year of marriage is going very well, though unfortunately my hubby works a lot of hours…and by a lot, I mean generally 14-18 hours a day. Thankfully, he got last weekend off, so we spent some quality time with each other and some of our friends! It was a grand weekend.
I also have finally begun meal planning, as I realized I have more cookbooks than I know what to do with, other than actually use them. Obviously. So I made some delicious foods over the past week. But I do not have a working camera, so I honestly don’t think I will post any recipes for awhile.
Soon I am going to begin a mostly vegetarian diet, mainly for weight loss and health reasons. I also thought it might be fun to try. I love eating greens — my younger sisters used to call me a rabbit because of this! My hubby is definitely a meat and potatoes kind of guy, so we’ll see how this goes… I certainly don’t intend to make him eat vegetarian, but it will be interesting to see how I manage the cooking.
So I hope I can keep this blog up. It might get kind of random for awhile…since I’m attempting to lose weight and get fit. Ugh. I used to be skinny and able to run…I don’t know what happened.

Leave a Reply

